books
The Bookshop

Escaping into a good book is one of travel's pleasures; whether you're discovering exciting new writers, your favourite authors, destination guides or brushing up your business skills, pick up a top title at WHSmith in all terminals at Heathrow.

WHSmith

Open for all flights.

 


Featured Authors

 
Bear and the Nightingale
by Katherine Arden

Katherine Arden'Frost-demons have no interest in mortal girls wed to mortal men. In the stories, they only come for the wild maiden.'

In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery, folklore and the Winter King to the children of the family, tales of old magic frowned upon by the church.

But for the young, wild Vasya these are far more than just stories. She alone can see the house spirits that guard her home, and sense the growing forces of dark magic in the woods...

Atmospheric and enchanting, with an engrossing adventure at its core, The Bear and the Nightingale is perfect for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman.

Katherine Arden
‘A wonderfully layered novel of family roles and the harsh wonders of deep winter magic’
Robin Hobb
 
Sirens
by Joseph Knox

Joseph KnoxIt starts with the girl. How it ends is up to DC Aidan Waits.

Isabelle Rossiter has run away again.

When Aidan Waits, a troubled junior detective, is summoned to her father’s penthouse home – he finds a manipulative man, with powerful friends.

But retracing Isabelle’s steps through a dark, nocturnal world, Waits finds something else. An intelligent seventeen-year-old girl who’s scared to death of something. As he investigates her story, and the unsolved disappearance of a young woman just like her, he realizes Isabelle was right to run away.

Soon Waits is cut loose by his superiors, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. He’s out of his depth and out of time. How can he save the girl, when he can't even save himself?

Joseph Knox
'Sirens is a powerhouse of noir. Joseph Knox owns Manchester and paints it in all its grimy colours.'
Val McDermid
 
 


Fresh Talent

 
Keeper of Lost Things

RUTH HOGAN
Keeper of Lost Things

When Laura inherits an old house filled with lost treasures, she has to try and reconnect them with their rightful owners... and find her true self along the way.


Keeper of Lost Things
The Life Assistance Agency

THOMAS HOCKNELL
The Life Assistance Agency

Ben Ferguson-Cripps sets aside his literary failures to join the mysterious Life Assistance Agency... and soon finds himself in pursuit of a missing professor and a disturbing legend.


The Life Assistance Agency
Men Like Air

TOM CONNOLLY
Men Like Air

A funny, turbulent and heartfelt story of brotherly love is enacted against a rich Manhattan background when the lives of four very different men collide.


Men Like Air
Sweetbitter

STEPHANIE DANLER
Sweetbitter

An exhilarating debut about a year in the life of a uniquely beguiling young woman set in the wild, alluring world of a famous downtown New York restaurant.


Sweetbitter
 
CONTACT
Email Shopping Team
Give us feedback

Telephone: 0800 678 5324
Monday - Sunday 9:00am - 5:00pm GMT

 

 
Heathrow Airport Limited
The Compass Centre, TW6 2GW
© Heathrow Airports Ltd 2017