books
The Bookshop

Escaping into a good book is one of travel's pleasures; whether you're discovering exciting new writers, your favourite authors, destination guides or brushing up your business skills, pick up a top title at WHSmith in all terminals at Heathrow.

WHSmith

Open for all flights.

 


RILEY SAGER - EXCLUSIVE SAMPLER

 


ANN CLEEVES - EXCLUSIVE SAMPLER

 


Featured Authors

 
Supersaurs: Raptors of Paradise
by Jay Jay Burridge

SkintownJay Jay Burridge studied Fine Art Sculpture at Central Saint Martin’s College of Art and Design. For his degree show he made a 40-foot-long, slot together, self-assemble dinosaur skeleton out of MDF. In 1994 he took over from the legendary children’s TV presenter Tony Hart writing and co-presenting the TV show SMart for the BBC.

He left SMart in 2003 to turn his attention to commercial art, working with companies including Levis and Sony. In the summer of 2010 he returned to his beloved dinosaurs and exhibited his Supersaurs sculptures in a one-man show in Beverly Hills. The 8,000 sq.ft space was filled with nine full-sized Supersaurs. Along with his friend, the chef Jamie Oliver, they created the Dinersaur Diner, situated in the heart of Piccadilly Circus in London.

Read an exclusive sampler

Jay Jay Burridge
Author, artist and former BBC children’s TV presenter Jay Jay Burridge has been obsessed with dinosaurs since his early childhood visits to the Natural History Museum...
 
If Only They Didn't Speak English
by Jon Sopel

Kate TempestJon Sopel has been the BBC ’s North America Editor since 2014. As a BBC presenter of 16 years, Jon has worked variously as the corporation’s Paris Correspondent, Chief Political Correspondent, hosted both The Politics Show and Newsnight and is a regular on HARDtalk, as well as a number of Radio 4 programmes. As North America Editor, Jon has covered the 2016 election at first hand, reporting for the BBC across TV, radio, and online – accompanying President Obama on Air Force One and interviewing him at the White House. He has travelled extensively across the US and recently rode a Harley Davidson down the West Coast (that wasn’t for work though). He lives in Washington and London.

Read an exclusive sampler


Kate Tempest
'Jon Sopel nails it... If Only They Didn’t Speak English is an entertaining and enlightening stock take of how we got here.' Emily Maitlis, Presenter, BBC Newsnight
 
 


FRESH TALENT

 
A J Finn

A J FINN
THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

Anna, the self-deprecating narrator of this brilliant psychological thriller, drinks too much and spends hours spying on her neighbours. One day she witnesses a crime. But Anna has 'problems' and how reliable a witness is she?

A powerful and page turning thriller told with great humour, poise and nail-biting tension. The characters remain long in the mind after finishing the book.


The Woman in the Window
Laura Carlin

LAURA CARLIN
THE WICKED COMETH

The squalid and seedy Victorian London underworld is brought vividly and brutally to life in this debut from UK author. The plot is fast, the writing vivid. For fans of Sarah Waters or Sarah Perry's "The Essex Serpent"






The Wicked Cometh
Jospeh Cassara

JOSPEH CASSARA
THE HOUSE OF IMPOSSIBLE BEAUTIES

1980's New York is vividly re-created as the iconic documentary PARIS IS BURNING is brought to life in this electrifying debut. This is a glorious celebration of human spirit and a heart-breaking elegy to a group of heroic individuals whose lives burned bright, but for not long enough.




Impossible Beauties
Lucy Trelour

LUCY TRELOUR
SALT CREEK

The respectable Hester Finch, now residing in Chichester, England recollects the harsh life she endured in 1850's Adelaide prior to being uprooted. The novel explores with great compassion the Australian pioneer movement. The hardback has already gained extraordinary review coverage.





Salt Creek
 
CONTACT
Email Shopping Team
Give us feedback

Telephone: 0800 678 5324
Monday - Sunday 9:00am - 5:00pm GMT

 

 
Heathrow Airport Limited
The Compass Centre, TW6 2GW
© Heathrow Airports Ltd 2018